top of page

Entering the Miss England Competition- Lessons I am Learning




Have confidence before you enter


If not fake till you make it. Over the last few months, my confidence has grown so much I've applied to model agencies. I am starting to discover my voice and how to use my voice. You don't have to enter a beauty pageant, model or post a selfie on Instagram to feel beautiful. You all have to believe in yourself.


  • “Home is a place we all must find, child. It's not just a place where you eat or sleep. Home is knowing. Knowing your mind, knowing your heart, knowing your courage. If we know ourselves, we're always home, anywhere.” LENA MARY CALHOUN HORNE - Glinda the Good. *


Remember your 'Why'


Remember that you are representing your family, your culture so carry yourself with pride. As always look your best.


Do something for someone else


Volunteer, give something without getting something in return.



References


Movies Quotes.com (2022)The Wiz quotes 1978[Online] Available at:https://www.moviequotes.com/s-movie/the-wiz/

5 views0 comments
bottom of page